Make me Smile

I once asked my family and friends what made them smile … What makes you smile?
And the thing is my list was easy and it flowed, the moon, rainbows, Christmas lights (no matter what time of year twinkly lights will bring a huge smile to my soul), giggles, clouds, music (which I don’t things was on the original list but really some music just makes me shine!), a delicious smelling man (not on the original list but it should have been) … the list was long and filled with the everyday which makes it easy for me to smile.
Asking others was a fascinating insight, watching or imagining them thinking, waiting for them to answer, collecting their smiles.
Nowadays, especially when the work days are hard a conversation with you, an email from you is enough to bring me out of whatever hole I have landed in mentally and to bring me back to a smile, a smile that lasts long after I have hung up the phone or turned off the computer. I hope I am able to do the same for you somedays.
Clouds which are about most days fascinate me and if they aren’t about it is a clear blue sky or a clear night sky filled with stars, both of them make me smile too. Driving home and the moon appearing over a hill, huge and full brings a smile so big I have to stop the car and look and try to take a photograph to hold the memory, but as I have been told I should just hold it in my mind and leave it there because the photograph might not show what it really was.
Remembering I am loved makes me smile, some days remembering you are loved is enough.

Daily Prompt: Make me Smile

This entry was posted in Australia, Daily Prompt, Happy, Heart, Joy, Life, Love, Melbourne, smile, The things you ask ..., The things you remember ..., The things you think .... Bookmark the permalink.