A wooden spoon …

… from Buckingham Palace – a present which leads me to a couple of thoughts … 

   
… who thinks this will make a great souvenir? Obviously people are buying them, that’s why there is now one at my place in Melbourbe.

 … the other thing was the summer tour I took in the Palace with my niece in 2014, through the State Rooms, walking the entrance that so many world leaders had walked, that made me think a bit …

… so that led me to thinking about the many times I went to Kensington Palace … all of the history, the Princesses who had walked there right where I was walking … 

   
   

This entry was posted in Australia, Buckingham Palace, Family, Galleries, Gardens, History, holidays, London, Palaces, Royal Parks, Royalty, Summer, The things you wonder!. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

