So last night …

… I got a little anxious, it happens …
I got a little fright, a thought crept into my mind … it is hard to write down what … a little like when I was first diagnosed with cancer and I had to fill in all these forms, there was this one box that I just couldn’t tick to start with, the cancer box, I think I even got a nurse to tick the box once or twice because I couldn’t bring myself to do it.
So last night this thought … of what if it comes back wandered in … a friend asked if I breathed, such a good question – my word from last year … if only I had thought of that, BREATHE and this years word … STILLNESS … I woke up today with that thought gone … next time it returns I shall be still and breathe my way through it …
For awhile after it was found I would think about this thing that had been growing in me and how long it had been doing as it wished … but then I stopped myself and am thankful it was found. Once in awhile my mind wandered to what if it wasn’t found … that I stop quickly, breathe and get on …

This was a really interesting article – thought I would share.
Anxiety and the outgoing personality

This entry was posted in Anxiety, Australia, Breathe, Cancer, Health, Life, Melbourne, Summer, The things that make you go grrrr ..., The things you are thankful for ..., The things you feel ..., The things you imagine!, The things you know!, The things you realize ..., The things you wish ..., The things you wonder!. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

