Let’s Re-think the Pink

I kept reading and I’m sharing even after reading my most hated word – that word screamed its way into my life as a child and stole my mother. I hate that word and deep down I live in fear of it for me and the other her in my life … even now I can’t write her name I won’t put the two things together out there in the universe.
As always Kate nails it! Less pink more research please!

Cancer Cans

october pink

October is Breast Cancer Awareness month and things are about to get veryPINK.

There’ll be pink ribbons everywhere, with ambitious brands professing their dedication to increasing Breast Cancer awareness by ‘going pink’ for the month – whilst, of course, lining up their products for purchase.

Those of us touched by Breast Cancer will likewise be enticed to show our commitment to raising awareness by purchasing everything from pretty pink fishing rods and work boots, to pink-labelled apple sauce or loo paper.shoesmandmskfc

Social media feeds will be laden with cryptic word games involving bra colours, calls to ‘go bra-less for Breast Cancer’ and pink lipstick selfies, in the guise of ‘raising everyone’s awareness’.

Breast Cancer will be everywhere we look, dressed up to be fluffy, pink, feminine — and sometimes just ridiculous…the very antithesis of what this ugly disease actually is.

I’m all for spreading awareness: I work pretty…

View original post 649 more words

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Let’s Re-think the Pink

Leave a Reply

