Mike …

… look what I saw today …

  
A few weeks ago I saw something similar and it reminded me of a story I was read as a child. 

I was at a conference recently about wellbeing and a speaker asked us to remember our favourite books of childhood  and to start with all I could think of were the ones I bought kids now. Then I thought of what we kept that had names written in mum’s handwriting – Dr Suess. Sitting quietly I remembered Mike Mulligan and Ping, apparently they say something of us. Give me Hop on Pop the words will drop from my tongue, I’m saying that’s cause mum read it to us, it’s not like anyone can argue with me.

Here he is!  
 

This entry was posted in Australia, Books, Childhood, Children, Joy, Life, Love, Melbourne, Memories, The things that make your heart sing ..., The things you remember ..., Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

