The pain continues …

… heading to hospital in the morning to see the nurses to get this mess dressed … I’m in so much pain … but my brain is so scrambled I keep forgetting to take the painkillers!!!

The pain is stabbing needles in my side and my breast … my underarm has settled in terms of pain but the arm is awkward and not capable of much … 

I can see the redness growing in at least two places … come on my lovelies please start to get better by mid week … my friend says to take a bag with me tomorrow in case they admit me and not to forget to tell them just how much pain I’m in … am not enjoying this … come on body let’s start to repair, you can do it COME ON!

This entry was posted in Australia, Autumn, Cancer, Friends, Illness, Interesting, Life, Melbourne, Ouch, Pain, Radiotherapy, The things that make you go grrrr .... Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to The pain continues …

  1. katelharc77 says:

    Oh Sus I’m sorry to hear you’re struggling with pain. I heard once rads finish your body should heal quite quickly, so it might be worth seeing your GP or rads onc. I hope it heals soon, my friend.
    x

    • purplesus says:

      Saw the nurse yesterday and heading back tomorrow – all to be expected apparently – can keep deteriorating for 10-14 days after treatment finishes. Am counting the days and trying to keep doing stuff. I look weary according to a waitress today and I look heaps better than a month ago according to the friend I had lunch with! Hugs x

Leave a Reply

