Weird arse shit …

… have you ever had your body experience something so odd and utterly astounding that you mutter “This is weird arse shit!” … ?

My skin continues to redden, my underarm aches but today I’ve been smart enough to take some pain killers. But the weird thing is the shudders and pins & needles, just like when you get sunburn. But these come and go all day long, it’s like my side is on one of those belt vibrators … it surprises me every single time it happens … wonder if I should tell someone about it tomorrow?!

  

This entry was posted in Australia, Autumn, Cancer, Illness, Interesting, Life, Melbourne, Radiotherapy, The things that make you go grrrr .... Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Weird arse shit …

  1. katelharc77 says:

    The whole Cancer journey is full of weird arse shit! My life feels like it’s straight out of Seuss’ Wacky Wednesday! Those shudders are probably your body doing a happy dance to say ‘ only TWO TO GO!’ (I hope that’s the case anyhow!! Better tell your rads onc just in case. Xxx

Leave a Reply

