The thing is …

… I’m not worried about me. The worry is for my sister, it brings me back to 16 years ago when each phone call from my brother in law made my heart race and my stomach fall. 

The gene testing has to happen but what if she has it, what if that little whisper is in her ear when what is there now and has been for 16 years is Okay you’re done with me now cancer go and don’t come back!

The thought of me having the gene and the consequences for my treatment sits there but it does not loom as large as what it means for my sister who I love.

Then there are the others … our brother and the nieces and nephews but that is a long way off so let that little nagging ache be for now …

This entry was posted in Australia, Autumn, Cancer, Family, Health, Home, Life, Love, Melbourne, The things you feel ..., The things you imagine!, The things you know!, The things you love!. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

