My hair …

… might have started growing back as well as continuing to grow, how odd. Not much has been coming out for the last couple of weeks … only one more chemo to go … Tis odd indeed … there are other bits not moving that shall not be named because I am overjoyed they are still there … then there is the underarm hair that hasn’t gone!!!

This entry was posted in Australia, Autumn, Cancer, Hair, Health, Illness, Life, Melbourne, smile. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to My hair …

  1. TheQuestForFitness says:

    Good luck!

  2. katelharc77 says:

    My hairless has been strange too. The hair on my head went quickly – although it kind of just sat there – would pull out easily if I tried, but otherwise stayed ‘hanging’ there in my scalp. So weird! I still have arm hair too, and eyebrows and eyelashes. But the rest – gone!
    To be honest, I’m not that bothered by any of it – a little freaked out when I catch glimpse of myself in the mirror, but other than that, it hasn’t been as bad as I thought it would be.
    So – one more chemo for you?!?! That’s wonderful!!! I have just completed my first lot of AC cycles. (four in all). Next up is 12 cycles of Taxol, and then Herceptin continuing for 12 months. So a long road for me. Hopefully it’ll pass relatively quickly.
    Kate x

    • purplesus says:

      Oh I’m a lightweight compared to you, only 4 TC for me, then other stuff but what depends on gene test results this week. Keep powering on! If the pancakes get made in two batches between a little rest the kids won’t mind! Tick off each session, one closer to it being finished and health being restored.
      Love,
      Sus
      xo

Leave a Reply

