Wall to Wall

Have been slack on the Daily Prompt thought I should fix that!

What do I display on the walls of my home β€” photos, posters, artwork, nothing?
That is exactly it!
I have photographs from Florence the very first time I went there. We were caught in a summer thunderstorm and climbed the Duomo for these views. They are teamed with an artwork given by my brother and his wife from their trip to Florence.

IMG_0277

I have a bare wall in each room and I love the bareness.

Then there are some artworks.

IMG_0278
This one from an exhibition of cut outs, bought because it reminded me of the paper dolls I had when I was a child and my mother’s apron!

IMG_0279
I have series of these fairies from the 1920’s bought for their beauty, especially this frame!

IMG_0282
A tile bought fur the colour and because I knew it would be beautiful on my wall.

How do I chose them?
Easy I loved them they seemed to just go!
What mood was I trying to create?
I’m not sure, memories, smiles … haven’t really thought about it.

Daily Prompt – Wall to Wall

This entry was posted in Art, Australia, Beauty, Daily Prompt, Dreams, Dress ups, Europe, Family, Florence, Friends, Galleries, Grin, Happy, Home, Joy, Laughing, Life, Love, Melbourne, Memories, smile, The things you find .... Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

