Have you ever … ?

I felt odd almost immediately, not right, my breathing quickened and lost all rhythm, the heat streamed out from my heart and up my neck, the red moving fast up my chin as someone yelled she’s changing colour. The waves of nausea followed, then the spasms as my muscles reacted and screamed no to the drugs that were entering them. My back rigid, spasms and pain growing, squeals rising from my throat. Someone in my face pulling me back from the place I had gone to try to get through this, breathe, come on concentrate on your breathing, it will stop soon. Through my hips, my upper legs, the tops of my arms … then it started to ease … to stop … the waves rolling away.

So that was the first day …

This entry was posted in Australia, Cancer, Friends, Health, Life, Melbourne, Summer, The things you feel ..., The things you imagine!, The things you know!, The things you share, The things you think ..., The things you want. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

