A Lost Art

Is crochet a lost art? My mum and my grandmothers taught me, who teaches the children now? Does anyone crochet anymore?

Letter writing is a lost art, I used to love coming home and finding a letter there waiting in the letterbox. I would come inside, get changed and comfy, only then would I open it and take the time to savour each word. How did I forget that joy? How did I let my friend live in London for four years and I didn’t write, last time she lived there and even when she first moved this time we wrote. But I forgot, I lost the art … now she’s back living in country Victoria maybe I should seek the art out.

Writing Challenge – A Lost Art

This entry was posted in Australia, Autumn, Craft, Letters, Life, Love, Melbourne, Weekly Writing Challenge. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A Lost Art

  1. Pingback: How to make laundry washing powder | Mermaid's tresses

Leave a Reply

