The weather and me … or rather …

… the seasons and me.

The idea that the weather and people’s moods are connected is quite old. Do you agree? If yes, how does the weather affect your mood?

Tis the season to be jolly …
That season makes me shine, I love it as the school year comes to a screaming end, Christmas preparation is on the way and the BIG holidays are close. Most of all my favourite time of year – between Christmas and New Year.
(I’ve written about it before – My favourite time of year)
The weather is warm, the windows are open at night, the gardens are begging for a visit, the dinners are waiting to be had.

Tis the season for the clocks to change – Daylight saving makes me grin, just the thought of it only being four months away, with winter still to get through, calms me. The light into the evening helps me live my life more, to leave work whilst it is still light makes me want to do things, to move, to visit …

Tis the season of the smell of Spring … I walk out of my back door dragging myself to work and I sniff it, Spring is here that glorious creature the fills me with joy.

Tis the season of crunching leaves under foot, kicking, jumping, crunching and grinning.

Tis the season that makes my attitude and thoughts and feelings change.

Daily Prompt: Climate Control

This entry was posted in Australia, Autumn, Daily Prompt, Daylight savings, Joy, Life, Love, Melbourne, Spring, The things you do!, The things you feel ..., The things you imagine!, The things you know!, The things you love!, The things you wish ..., Weather, Winter. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The weather and me … or rather …

  1. Pingback: The mood, the moods, the moodies. | The Hempstead Man

Leave a Reply

