I teach!

Do you love to dance, sing, write, sculpt, paint, or debate? What’s your favorite way to express yourself, creatively?

I love lots of things but above all of the things I love, I love teaching the most. I love making a connection with a child, to see the spark in their eye, to watch the smile spread across their face when they realise they can do something new. This Is how I express myself, I get to know children and I take time to find out how they learn, I ask them questions and watch them think. It is so much more complicated but then it is also that simple.

I wish I could sing though, I always have wished that was my creative outlet. Perhaps writing has become my thing, as I write more and more. But I still wish I could sing, really sing!

Daily Prompt – Express Yourself

This entry was posted in Australia, Creative, Daily Prompt, Joy, Love, Melbourne, Soul, The things you realize ..., The things you wish .... Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to I teach!

  1. Teaching is a wonderful way for someone to express themselves.

  2. Pingback: Express Yourself | Lisa's Kansa Muse

  3. Pingback: [M.M.X.I.V. 95] The dancing feet | Never A Worry

  4. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Express Yourself! | tnkerr-Writing Prompts and Practice

  5. Neon Fish says:

    wow 🙂 in a way you do sing – into the lives of children, and someday they will find themselves humming a strange but familiar tune from long ago, and realize it is the voice of your influence, and they’ll smile as they remember you.

  6. Pingback: Freedom In Expression | Coffee With Jesus

  7. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Express Yourself | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  8. Pingback: Daily prompt: Creatively | The Wandering Poet

  9. Pingback: Persuing Perfection | The Ravenously Disappearing Woman

  10. Pingback: My Brother Was “the artist in the family” | I'm a Writer, Yes I Am

  11. Pingback: Bed Talks | Views Splash!

  12. Pingback: Fractals and Poems Delight and Amuse, But My Favourite Thing? Which One Should I Choose? | lynnesartandsoul

  13. Inger :-) Queen of Quotes says:

    I so ‘loves’ to sing…. I so ‘loves’ to write poems, poetry and quotes… Now if only I could draw, paint, illustrate then my Children’s Picture Book Author/Illustrator dream might become a reality!!!
    I did try teaching too, but found myself more at home surrounded by books and doing storytime in the library!

  14. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Express Yourself! | Nola Roots, Texas Heart

  15. Pingback: My creative ways to amaze and daze. | The Bohemian Rock Star's "Untitled Project"

Leave a Reply

