Daily Prompt: Green-Eyed Lady

20140404-232521.jpg

What makes me jealous is time. Time given to other people when I want your time. I had never thought of this, but reading the prompt it came into my head immediately … I’m jealous of time … that’s a little odd and it makes me screw up my face a little in thought. Whose time am I jealous of? I could make a little list, you are on it and you and you.
Why am I jealous of your time? What right do I have to your time? When did I start being jealous of your time?
Questions I can begin to answer – when you told me about a new friend, when you had to do something else and not hang out with me, about four years ago and no right at all but jealously just is really it isn’t related to right or wrong, it just is.
So I guess I’ll shrug my shoulders and suck it up … and enjoy the time I get, remember the time I get, value the time I get.

Daily Prompt – Green-Eyed Lady

This entry was posted in Australia, Daily Prompt, Friends, Happy, Heart, History, Jealous, Joy, Life, Love, Melbourne, Soul, The things you think ..., The things you wish ..., The things you wonder!, Time, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Daily Prompt: Green-Eyed Lady

  1. Pingback: Daily prompt: Jealousy | The Wandering Poet

  2. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Green-Eyed Lady | tnkerr-Writing Prompts and Practice

  3. Pingback: Bass Speaker | I'm a Writer, Yes I Am

  4. Pingback: How do they do it? | A mom's blog

  5. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Green Eyed Lady | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  6. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Green-eyed Lady | imagination

  7. Pingback: Jealousy: Daily Prompt | ALIEN AURA'S BLOG: IT'LL BLOW YOUR MIND!

  8. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Green-Eyed Lady | My Atheist Blog

  9. Pingback: #NaPoWriMo2014 “As long as I have words” Day 4 | The Bohemian Rock Star's "Untitled Project"

  10. Pingback: NaPoWriMo Day 4 Poem ~~ Jealousy | To Breathe is to Write

  11. Pingback: Lovers In A Box

  12. Pingback: Green Eyed Monster | Views Splash!

  13. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Green-Eyed Lady | Nola Roots, Texas Heart

  14. Pingback: The heart wants what it wants. | The Hempstead Man

  15. Pingback: Inadequate | It's Mayur Remember?

Leave a Reply

