Today I got my first Christmas present …

It came from the lovely L… who was headed off to Korea tonight. He told me yesterday and I said,”Oh be sure to come and say goodbye before you go. And if it’s okay I might pinch a hug!”
Such a beautiful boy, not been happy for the last year or two at school but more smiles than not now.
He came in all smiles, “I’ve come to say goodbye!”
I smiled and jumped up from my paper filled desk.
He was wished a safe trip, asked a few questions, given a hug and an I can’t wait to see you when you get back.
He grinned puffed out his chest and left with a Bye!
After the bell went on my way to do yard duty there he was coming down the corridor, “I forgot to give you this!” and thrust a bag into my hands.
So sweet … will update this tomorrow with a photo of my Christmas lolly bag!

20131211-210843.jpg

This entry was posted in Australia, Celebrations, Children, Christmas, Education, holidays, Joy, Life, Melbourne, Summer, The things you do!, The things you say!, The things you see ..., The things you think .... Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

