My friend sent me this article …

This letter from Stella Young to her 16 year old self is the magic of wishes we all wish for ourselves …
A letter to my younger self

What do we wish we could tell our younger selves?

Dear Sus,

There are so many things I could tell you. But your nearly 50 year old self wants you to know two things above all others. You are worthy of love and your ankles are so wonderfully normal ….

There is so much more to that letter, I have written and rewritten and decided I’m not ready to share … perhaps in a little bit of time I’ll revisit. Meanwhile I’m challenging you to think about what Stella Young has written and wonder what you would tell your own 16 year old self.

This entry was posted in A purpose in life!, Australia, Beauty, Childhood, Dancing, Disability, Family, Friends, Happy, Health, Home, Life, Love, Melbourne, smile, Soul, The things you hear, The things you realize ..., The things you see ..., The things you think .... Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to My friend sent me this article …

  1. Inger :-) Queen of Quotes says:

    To me – 16 year old Ing – Princess of Poetry,
    “Don’t sweat the small stuff… and it’s all small stuff!!!” Richard Carlson
    From me – 47 year old Ing – Queen of Quotes

Leave a Reply

