I saw Brett Whitely …

I flew in to Sydney on my way home to Melbourne – the delay of 1 1/2 hours seems to reinforce the stupidity of not searching for a direct Gold Coast flight – but anyway I digress – I looked out of the window and I fair near squealed!
There was Brett Whitely spread out below me in the Harbour, beautiful blue water, white streaks and sails … so gloriously beautiful and it made me joyful, I saw perhaps what he saw in his mind’s eye as he painted?

20130818-165332.jpg

This entry was posted in Art, Australia, Beauty, Joy, smile, Sydney. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

