My friends would say …

… I know nothing about sport. But truth be told I know enough about lots of sports to join a conversation if I chose.

However, my passion is for two sports, one team and one event.

It’s winter in Melbourne so likely the Wallabies might be in town! Too cold to go, cough, splutter, gasp! So on the couch I am, smiling and hoping for a win over the Lions!
What do you wanna be?
I wanna be a Wallaby!

Then when it finishes, the one event I will stay up til 3am night after night for starts. Le Tour!!! The joy of this year, by next Wednesday I shall be in London, I can watch it and still sleep! Mind you my friend will shoot me if I attach myself to the telly! Perhaps just a little on the days she is working … a little guilty secret! Shhhhh don’t tell her!

This entry was posted in Australia, Family, Friends, Life, Melbourne, Sport. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

